The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Something of everything.....

Half day today... and, better still it wasn't raining!
Mr U&L and I went for a ramble round the more isolated parts of Roost Hole in search of still more fungi.
As soon as we arrived we bumped into a couple who were collecting fungi for the table braver than me I have to say they had some wonderful specimens, and let me take a few pictures, which was great.
The forest was really muddy and sticky following the recent rain, and more than once I nearly went head over heels in the mud, which I know Mr U&L would have really enjoyed!!
It was worth it though, as I found lots of lovely fungi, including Fly agarics Panther caps and Sulphur tuft all poisonous or so I believe.
In the end I decided to blip this old tree trunk, as it had a bit of everything, great texture, lovely fungi, moss and lichen! What more could a girl want?
Off to collect sweet chestnuts tomorrow with the grandchildren, so watch this space!
Have a great weekend fellow blippers :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.