What a difference .....

........ a little light can make.

No post-processing other than a slight contrast adjustment and a small crop.

I woke at 05.00 this morning and could not get back to sleep so spent 30 minutes or so messing about with some flowers and my camera.

Another alstroemeria - there are five different colours in the bunch I bought last week ..... this pale lilac/pink one has amazing blue anthers (that also remind me of one of the licorice allsorts!) .


Thank you for all the comments and stars on the sunrise yesterday .... :-))


Some irony in the Native American saying I have chosen today as this was a cut flower for my journal entry.


" All plants are our brothers and sisters. They talk to us and if we listen, we can hear them.
When we show our respect for other living things, they respond with respect for us.
Take only what you need and leave the land as you found it "

- Arapaho Proverb


My thoughts go out to all those affected by the terrible fires in Australia ....





NIKON D5200 : f/5 : 1/20" : 50mm : ISO 250

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.