The Bossess is back.

I was especially proud of The Bossess this morning as faced with opening a months mail or going for a walk with ME she chose ME.
It was a lovely Wanaka morning and this is the lake front that you would see driving down the road. Er..there are a few trees in between but you get the point I hope.
Once in town, about a 30 minute walk from home, we got diverted and visited our favourite Café which had just become even more favourite by extending into what was a dress shop and now being a Café with a lake view. It also is able to provide a dog view to where I was anchored in the shade out front and able to receive dirty looks from her if I got a bit restless (not that I would do this you understand) but there were a few folk in there that I would have liked to meet. As it was The B’s did meet friends and they patted me on the way out so all was not lost.
The rest of the day was a “recover from holiday” time as they finally got the cases open and there was a new collar for ME but I haven’t got it yet. There was also an Art Photo Print for the Bossess Office that The Boss got her for her birthday. Can’t blip this but it is a wonderful picture of a Bald Eagle that had just been rescued from a river and called ‘Bad Feather Day” Just the thing for an office the lady in the Art shop said.

Debriefing from grrreat holidays is a sad affair I thought.

Curls anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.