Gitama's World

By Gitama

A New Invention and a Quick Jaunt.....

.....Up the coast to my favorite spot.....I took my whole kit to spend some serious time taking pics...its been another BIG week and It felt like the right thing to do to fortify the spirit.
I was going to wait for the moon to rise...(it was too cloudy yesterday) however no sooner did I arrive but I got a phone call .....I was needed back at home...yikes!
I managed to rattle off a few shots and nearly get blown away (the wind is back especially on the headland).

It;s already late ...I dont think I will get around to your journals tonite....feeling to jump into bed and snuggle down for the night.

Oh yes! the new invention..nearly forgot.
I have found a new use for doggie poo bags...
...they are great to wrap around the camera when its raining...how lucky I am to always have one in my pocket.

I thought this rather lovely from our friend......

The earth turns to gold, in the hands of the wise.
~ Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.