Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

PINK DAY 19 - ON A PINK MISSION

Disappointed to wake up to a very wet day, as Mr. HCB and I had planned to go out so that I could take some shots with my our new camera.

However, it cleared up enough for us to don our anoraks and good walking shoes so off we went. Looking for pink in the autumn isn't easy and our first walk was a bit of a disaster in that sense although I did take lots of photographs of ducks and trees - we were surprised that many of the trees still have green leaves.

We then headed off to a local park and found the last roses of summer so I could happily snap away. Not sure I am completely happy with the results, but I am still learning. One bonus on this pink rose was the little bug - I have no idea what it is - and the other bonus was the wonderful perfume - shame it's not smelly perfumed blip.

Going to a concert tonight given by Lawn Chorus, a local choir, celebrating the Best of British in music and cake whilst raising money for a very good cause, the Alzheimer's Society - good job it's not a fasting day today!

P.S. Jessie's cup cake, purchased and blipped yesterday, was enjoyed when we got back from our walk - and it was delicious!

Please remember to click here so that someone less fortunate can have a free mammogram.

What's in a name?
That which we call a rose
by any other name would smell as sweet.
William Shakespeare


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.