Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

PINK DAY 20 - EMERGENCY, EMERGENCY!

Mr HCB and I were just debating whether or not to go out for a walk when the heavens opened and the rain has now been lashing down for nearly an hour - it's heavy and relentless, and sounds very loud in the conservatory, but actually, our gardens do need the rain. Just as well, methinks, that I was a procrastinator today, as we would have got VERY wet.

So what to do for an emergency PINK blip to carry on with the Breast Cancer Awareness Month challenge? These straws were to hand, so I have tried to be a little creative with my new camera and this is the result.

I can't believe that at 2.45 on a Sunday afternoon we need the lights on - I must confess although I like bright Autumn days, I am not looking forward to dark afternoons - BUT I REFUSE to let the weather and/or light dictate my mood.

I'm sure the sun is shining somewhere, and tomorrow may be a much better day - so until then, I will hold on to the fact that I am loved and valued and will try to remember that -

If you want to see the sunshine,
you have to weather the storm.
Frank Lane

Have a great week, fellow blippers and if you have a moment, please click here so that someone can have a free mammogram.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.