WELL, DO YOU........PINKTOBER 20

........fancy unwinding with me?

I had seen some bright pink dahlias in a garden just around the corner so off we went to get another “outdoor” blip - I took several and they weren’t too bad, but then we saw some beautiful yucca flowers at Fisherman's Walk Gardens, so I was busy clicking again, confident that I had my blip for the BCAM pink challenge.

But then, we were making our way back to the car and I saw this on the door of a telephone kiosk - so I took several shots. When we got home I looked at the various photographs, and decided on this one - it’s quirky, it’s fun and anyone can take a photograph of a pink flower!

Please continue to click on this LINK to enable those who can’t afford to pay to have a free mammogram. Many thanks.

“I don't want to get
to the end of my life
and find
that I have just lived
the length of it.
I want to have lived
the width of it as well.”
Diane Ackerman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.