THINK PINK AND PINKTOBER 20

There are still a few pink flowers in the garden but I spotted a few raspberries still on the canes, so decided that this would be a good blip for today to fit in with Tiny Tuesday and also the BCAM challenge.

As I took this shot, I noticed that Mr. HCB has quite a lot of work to do because many of the canes are poking through where they shouldn’t be, and of course, if they are left, then the runners will eventually go all over the place and take over.

Thank you for all your kind comments yesterday about my memories of the journey with my dear friend, Ann - I don’t usually mention the Popular page, but for her sake, I was glad to see her photograph was there - because she deserves it!

I didn’t respond to the comments because we had been out during the day to attend the funeral of Phil, a dear lady from church, and I just felt I wanted to have a quiet day of reflection following the service.  Phil was 89 when she died, such a lovely gentle lady, who was also very courageous - she had a fear of water, but at the age of 83, she was baptised by full immersion!  It was a privilege to read at her service and to be there to support the family.  Phil will be missed.

“Every one of us is 
     losing something precious 
          to us. 
Lost opportunities,
     lost possibilities, 
          feelings we can never get back again. 
That’s part of what it means to be alive.” 
Haruki Murakami

Please click on this link to enable those unable to afford a mammogram to have one free of charge - thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.