ABSTRACT THURSDAY

This may be the last Abstract Thursday challenge as we know it because the man who has been hosting it has to give up – but I will probably carry on – as I have really enjoyed looking at things from a different angle and putting my own “abstract” slant on them – and as I have been doing it now for so long on a Thursday, it would seem rather strange not to be doing it.
 
The theme for today was “Pets” and if we didn’t have a pet, which I don’t, then we were encouraged to use our spouse – you can imagine the look on Mr. HCB’s face when I told him that – and then he realised that it wasn’t such a bad thing after all.
 
So here is Mr. HCB – titivated and with a little bit of fartnarkling with my Rollworld App – and proud to be the last subject for the official Abstract Thursday – if he isn’t poring over seed catalogues, then he has his nose in a book and as he gets up at least two hours before me, he has some time to read before my day starts – he is the lark and I am the owl, often playing Words With Friends with my various friends all over the world until quite late – and it works well for us.
 
It’s a bit of a dismal morning so we have decided to go shopping and then Mr. HCB will go out into the garden this afternoon – I didn’t even need to twist his arm and before you ask, he doesn't have a pink dressing gown - that's all down to the titivating!
 
Thank you so much, YouOregon1, for your wonderful hosting of this challenge, for your many hours spent looking at our abstracts and most of all for your encouraging comments that have spurred me on.  I can’t remember if I have shared one of the canvasses I have had made of some of my Abstract Thursday shots, but have put it in as an extra today.  If it weren’t for YO, I would never have ventured into the great unknown.   Robert, you are a star and when I’m out searching for the shooting stars tonight, I will be thinking of you. 
 
This quote sums up this Blip friend I have yet to meet:
 
“Always be generous
     with your encouraging words,
          you may find they will inspire others
to be the best they can be.”
Catherine Pulsifer

Please click on this link to enable those unable to pay to have a free mammogram.  Thank you.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.