THOUGHTS FROM A ROSEBUD - BCAM20 - SEE BCAM11

You may remember
     that I said looks 
          can be deceiving
               and I was right.
My colour is
     paler than ever
          and I struggle
               to keep going
but look closely
     and you will see
          that despite this
               there is hope.
A tiny shoot
     from a leaf axil
          has taken over
               from me
and is now
     flourishing and
          growing stronger
               every day.
I don’t know what
     the outcome will be
          but I do know that
               where there is life
                    there is hope.
So never give up
     keep the faith
          stay strong
               and always,
                    always hope
and it may be
     that my potential
          will be reached
               through this tiny shoot.
Tomorrow is 
     another day -
          and that day
               could be more 
                    beautiful 
                         than today.

© Maureen Iles 20/10/17

Please remember to click on this link so that those who cannot pay may have a free mammogram.  Thank you.

P.S.  The total number of PINK Jelly Beans is 159, so Admirer is the winner having guessed 150!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.