PINKTOBER 20 AND SILLY SATURDAY

I didn’t sleep very well last night - had lots on my mind - so when I came down this morning and Mr. HCB was all  bright and breezy and obviously wanted to go out for coffee, I wasn’t that keen.  However, sometimes we have to “make” ourselves do things we don’t really want to do and today was no exception.  I had to put aside my feelings and do what Mr. HCB wanted to do - and I knew I had to do it with a smile!

We went to Jack’s for coffee - the first Saturday for a while and I quite enjoyed it - we saw several friends, so it soon lifted me out of my despondent mood.  Thankfully, I don’t often feel like this, and hope the feeling soon passes.  However, despite how I was feeling, I did give away two hearts - and it was good to see that they were appreciated by those who received them.

Having taken a couple of photographs in Jack’s because I really didn’t feel in the mood to do a Silly Saturday Blip, we went for a wander before going back to the car.  When I went into the Prospect Charity Shop, which supports our local hospice - this little cuddly toy was in a pink pushchair and just screaming out to be my Blip.  I moved things around a little, as I am prone to do, so here is my Blip for Silly Saturday and many thanks to Admirer for hosting this so well for such a long time.  

Tomorrow is another day!

Please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking here
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

“Keep something beautiful
     in your heart
          to survive difficult times
               and enjoy good times.”
John O’Donohue : Anam Cara - A Book of Celtic Wisdom

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.