PINKTOBER 21 - WHEN THERE'S NO PINK AROUND.....

.....take your own!

We drove out to Ramsbury after church and found a lovely walk towards Whiteshard Bottom - it was so peaceful with lots of trees along the byway, many of which had already shed their leaves, but there was nothing pink to be found, so it was fortunate I had taken a pink ribbon with me.

A little way along the track, I said to Mr. HCB that there was a certain smell about Autumn and he agreed with me - in fact, there was an overwhelming smell of apples.  Just as we rounded the next bend, we saw lots of small apples on the ground, hence the smell, but they were much too small to eat, so we left them for the birds and any other small animals.  

However, we enjoyed walking, watching leaves cascading down from the trees and generally communing with nature - and each other - on such a beautiful sunny day with wall-to-wall blue sky above us and no sounds but the wind through the trees and the birds twittering.  One wonders how much longer these days will last.

Please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking here here
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

I found this quote, and it was certainly true today!

“It was a beautiful bright autumn day, 
     with air like cider and a sky so blue 
          you could drown in it.” 
Diana Gabaldon - Outlander

P.S.  I think there is even a little pareidolia in this shot - at the top of the broken tree trunk - if there is, I'm sure LSquare will find it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.