MEET NGOZI - PINKTOBER 20

We had a great service at Church this morning led by Rachel with some wonderful worship songs, followed by a fantastic sermon by Susan.  Minutes into her sermon Susan threw let go of the remote control presentation clicker when it fell to the floor and broke into several pieces.  I must admit that when she picked up her iPad to continue the sermon, I was slightly worried, but the rest of the service passed without incident!

After the service, as usual, there was tea, coffee and biscuits for those who wanted them, and there is always a good “buzz” from people chatting.  I asked Ngozi if she would like to hold my little JH teddy bear and have her photograph taken, since I always seem to be taking photographs of her little brother, Kosi - you may remember he was my Blip earlier in the month.  

I had previously asked Chi, Ngozi's Mum, if she would mind if I took a photograph of Ngozi and was given permission to take one and to use it as my Blip, so here she is.  She is so cute, but rather shy, so was peeping out from behind the teddy bear;  she was wearing a pink cardigan over her beautiful little dress that also had lots of pink on it, so job done!

After Church, I popped over to see Mum and we enjoyed watching "Songs of Praise" together, although she said she didn’t know many of the hymns and songs.  I then spent sometime searching for her torch, as she has an issue with the electrics in her flat and was concerned that she would have no light if the remaining light by the side of her bed failed.  However, I couldn’t find it so will pop over later with a small torch, just to give her peace of mind.

We are out meeting friends this evening, so please forgive me if I don’t make many comments, but you know the drill by now on Pinktober 20:

Please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking HERE
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram.  

“Be patient and persistent;
     life is not who much 
          what you accomplish as
               what you overcome.”
Robin Roberts : Breast Cancer Survivor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.