A PROLIFERATION OF PERCY PIGS AND PINKTOBER 21

Sitting here in my pink robe and slippers after showering, and with no sign of the rain abating, I decided a trip into the garden was not a good idea.  Mr. HCB has suggested we go out this afternoon for coffee and cake, so I had to look around in the house for my pink blip today.  I'd bought two packs of Percy Pigs from Marks & Spencer a while ago, with Pinktober in mind so knew that a rainy day would see them used.

I started buying the Percy Pigs for our grandson when he was about 3 years old - he is now 20, and still loves them - but I decided I couldn’t give them to him until I had made full use of them and of course, one or two may be consumed in the making of this blip today because I like them too.

It seems as if Percy Pigs can be purchased all over the world - and he even has his own Facebook page!  It will be interesting to hear whether my friends in various far-flung places can buy them - if not, and you want to try them, just let me know!

Some days 
     there won’t be
          a song in your heart.
SING anyway!

Leaving aside the fun side of pink blips, please continue to click on this link so that those unable to afford to pay for a mammogram can have one free of charge - thank you for all your clicks so far - they really do make a difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.