ABSTRACT THURSDAY AND PINKTOBER 22

As I write this, tears are streaming down my face but I am trying very hard not to wipe my eyes, because that will only make it worse - and all because of what you can see in my abstract today.

They were a gift from Mr. HCB - grown by him - and he said he didn’t mean to make me cry!  I know that’s true, but it happens every time, despite my best efforts.  There must be a way to cut them without crying - after all, you don’t see Jamie Oliver or any of the other chefs on TV bawling their eyes out!

So now they are in the slow cooker with the chicken, some tasty gravy and star anise and I’m sure once these onions are cooked, they will add flavour to our meal.  They’re called “red” onions, but actually, they are quite pink, and although I have played around with the processing, I haven’t changed the colour, so they fit in with the Pinktober challenge too. 

It's toughest to forgive ourselves,
     so it's probably best to start 
          with other people. 
It's almost like peeling an onion. 
Layer by layer, 
     forgiving others, 
          you really do get to the point 
               where you can forgive yourself.
Patty Duke

Please continue to click on this link to help provide free mammograms for those who need them.  Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.