PINK DAHLIA - PINKTOBER 22

My first day out today without my "silver legs" and although at times my knee ached, it was good not to have to rely on them.

Mr. HCB fancied a long walk - but as I'm not quite up to that yet (!) he decided that it might be a good idea to go to Hengistbury Head, so he could walk and I could sit in the Hiker Cafe and read the paper and generally do my own thing.

On the way, we went back to the garden where I had seen the pink flowers earlier in the week so with my Canon round my neck and leaning over the wall carefully, I managed to take several photographs. The owners are obviously having some decorating work done, so when the painter came out, I told him I was only taking photographs to which he replied "I didn't think you were stealing them!"

So here is my contribution to the BCAM pink challenge for today. Just had my first hot chocolate and I may have to have another one to "keep my table". I hope Mr. HCB is enjoying his walk, he has his scope and binoculars so no doubt he will have lots to share when he gets back.

Please click on this LINK so that those who are unable to pay can have a free mammogram - thank you very much.

I found this Bible verse the other day and was comforted by this promise - I hope that my friends, Nessie and Ros, and anyone else going through trying and difficult circumstances will be comforted too.

"I will not cause pain
without allowing something new
to be born,
says the Lord".
Isaiah 66:9
New Century version

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.