PINK SHAMPOO - PINKTOBER 23

Have you ever wondered what liquid silk looks like? No? Well I never had either until I happened to see it on my shampoo bottle this morning.

The plastic bottle is beautifully pink, which of course fits in very well with the BCAM pink challenge for October but actually when you look at the shampoo that's inside the bottle it looks quite insipid! However despite the colour I'm trusting that it does a good job on my hair!

I wonder sometimes if we are a bit like that - we look good on the outside but inside we're a bit insipid, bland and colourless. Perhaps we need to do something kind for someone, read some decent books, meet up with good friends to have some interesting and stimulating conversations - to feed the "inner man" or "woman", in some cases.

Now the days are getting shorter and autumn is here it would be easy to just "hibernate" and put everything on hold until spring comes - but actually we only know we have today - so perhaps we should get out there and enjoy life, and enjoy it to the full!

I dare you!

Thank you for continuing to click on this LINK - it will make such a difference to someone!

“Do what makes you happy,
be with who makes you smile,
laugh as much as you breathe,
and love as long as you live.”
Rachel Ann Nunes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.