Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

PINK DAY 18 - JESSIE'S PINK CUPCAKES

I know I have blipped PINK cupcakes before, but you can never have too many cakes, can you?

I saw in our local paper that Jessie was doing her bit for Breast Cancer Awareness Month, particularly as her mum is in remission after being treated for breast cancer a few years ago, and an aunt of hers is currently battling the disease.

I rang her, told her about blipping and asked if I could call into her shop to take a photograph of her cakes. She was more than happy so despite having blipped lots of other pink things today, here is Jessie, in her shop, with lots of PINK cupcakes. I told Jessie I had two blipping friends, SweetArt, who lives in Hong Kong and Marylou, who lives in Karachi, Pakistan, who both make cakes similar to hers. She was quite surprised and interested and did say it must be difficult with the icing in a hot country!

Of course, I bought two cakes, but I will wait until tomorrow to eat mine, as today is a fasting day - but they do look scrummy, don't they? Well done to Jessie for being inventive - I hope she raises lots of money for charity and I also hope that her business does really well. She even apologised that she was wearing a red top, bless her!!

Please click here so that someone can have a free mammogram and let's help to rid the world of this terrible disease.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.