WHAT DID YOU SEE FIRST? PINKTOBER 18

It has been a standing joke in our family for many years, and especially after a comment made by Son Number 1 when he was a teenager, “If it doesn’t move, Mum takes a photo of it, and if there’s nothing about, she’ll take a photograph of a bin!”

Well today that is quite true! But I wonder what caught your eye first - the pink bin or the picture above it?

This is the cloakroom at our son and daughter-in-law’s apartment - as it’s quite a mucky morning and I doubt whether I will get an outdoor photograph today, thought the bins would make a good blip and of course, as there was a pink one, it fitted in very well with the BCAM pink challenge.

I managed to walk around the apartment most of yesterday on my own two legs, but Mr. HCB insisted the silver legs came with us when we went out - and with hindsight, he was right - but each day I am making progress.

Please continue to click on this LINK so that free mammograms can be given. Thank you.

“You may encounter many defeats,
but you must not be defeated.
In fact, it may be necessary
to encounter the defeats,
so you can know who you are,
what you can rise from,
how you can still come out of it.”
Maya Angelou


Have a great weekend and enjoy one of my favourite songs Benediction by Matt Redman, which I dedicate to my friends, Nessie and Ros.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.