Jarmie bottoms flapping in the breeze

The nor'west continues and with it I've started an unintended theme; things that bend, flop, sway and flap. Student fashion captured with the lensbaby ;-)

- Wall paper has been peeled back off the affected wall. If it's dry at 4.30pm tomorrow when the man with his little moisture meter comes, the noise will stop. Yay!

- Hard flooring is ruined and to be replaced.

- About to start the process of tradesmen and quotes (insurance pays)

- When tradesmen are finished all downstairs carpet will be cleaned and if it's not up to scratch, it's replaced too.

I am if nothing else, thorough.

I've sneaked in a couple of quick comments but the constant noise of big things to dry my house out is exhausting. One day I hope life will feel normal again.

I'm off to clean up a few things and I'll escape upstairs and get as far away as possible from the noise downstairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.