Dancersend

By Dancersend

Big clouds over the Vale

Spent most of the day in Oxford at the BBOWT (local wildlife trust) AGM and conference - excellent gathering of fellow conservationists and a truly inspiring talk from Tony Juniper on 'What Has Nature Ever Done For Us?'. Drove home in the gathering gloom and suddenly realised I had not taken any photos today. Then I turned a couple of corners and was presented with a big open vista looking north-east over the Vale of Aylesbury. Grey storm clouds had just cleared to the east leaving this enormous billowing cloud formation, illuminated by the sun setting behind me over Oxford. Luckily, there was no traffic on my tail, so I pulled in and grabbed a shot. A few minutes later cloud covered the sun and the magic was gone.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.