Weavers Spinners and Dyers Exhibition

Another busy day whilst on my holiday (staycation) :)

This morning I went to church, followed by lunch with good friends and then my friend and I went to the Kennet Valley Weavers, Spinners, and Dyers Exhibition at the National Needlework Archive! Sad to note that we were the only two visitors to the exhibition (but apparently the local paper had forgotten to put a notice about it in)...

There were some wonderful items in the exhibition, and I was then rather frustrated to discover that photography was generally not allowed, but my friend K let me photograph her work :)

K made this bag with 'Peruvian Weaving'. It is the sort of thing that you have to be very patient doing I think (as seen in front, that is how she weaved it...using 16 threads).

Note that I managed to capture by accident a little pink bit in the cushion behind (for Breast Cancer Awareness Month) :)

Home now with feet up and chilling out as the leg is rather sore still. Looking forward to Downton Abbey later on with some of the chicken leftovers from yesterday and stirfry vegetables ;)

I'm glad this next week will be a little quieter with more relaxing time...quite worn out today :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.