The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Not again I hear you all say.......

Sorry!!! But it's that time of year...and the fungi season is so amazingly short, and I do really think they are photogenic.....and I know you all enjoy seeing them too I hope more fungi! what can I say?
The weather forecast today was for heavy showers, and they were very accurate although in my opinion they didn't put near enough emphasis on the word 'heavy'. Thank goodness I was in the car for most of the worst of it and only got slightly damp on one occasion!
I went to Ebenoe today, it is one of my fave places this time of year as there are usually loads of beautiful little wax caps growing there. well, I could only find a few wax caps, but I could see loads more just peeping through the turf, so in a few days I think we will be in business, which is wonderful, as I was beginning to think I might have just missed them this year! so watch this space as I will be returning in a week or so, just try stopping me!!!
There were other (larger ) fungi, so today's blip is another 'Toadstall' the id of which is at present unknown to me. I chose it because I like it's shape, and the pattern on the stalk.
Will try to blip something else tomorrow... but I can't promise :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.