The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Evolution.....

Today's blip is a great example of things just falling into place when you least expect them to.
I went to visit my Mum after work, by which time I was really beginning to wonder what on earth I was going to do for a blip, as the weather was foul, and I was really too tired to go skulking about in the forest looking for opportunities.
Then, as I arrived at Mum's I noticed her really beautiful Hydrangea flowers. They are such a great greeny/purple colour this time of the year, and dry really well if you pick them, so on the way out I picked one hoping to take some pics and capture the colour.
It was then that I realised the flower head I had just picked had a tiny fallen oak leaf nestled in between the flowers - excellent even better blip.
When I got back home, I put the flower head, complete with leaf in a vase to try to get a shot, when out of the middle of the flower comes this beautiful 7 spot ladybird Coccinella septempunctata!! Excellent! Blip sorted!
I guess this proves to me 'The show ain't over till the fat lady sings' - or so they say !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.