creative lenna

By creativelenna

Sunday Skies: October 20th, 1:11pm

You really must view this large and use the scroll bar at the bottom!

I started on this project early this morning when I first got up to take the dogs out. I grabbed my camera as we went out, looking to see what I could capture. I intend to add a photo to my blip journal that celebrates the sky every Sunday throughout the end of the year. The sky includes these cohorts -the moon, clouds, birds, stars, trees in the skyline . . . . and more!!

Would you like to join me? There aren't many rules . . .


1. Take a photo of the sky any time on Sunday from sunrise (or earlier) to dark at night. I would say at least 50% sky would be a good goal.

2. Upload it to your blip journal and leave me a comment on my journal with a link to your entry. If you don't know how to copy the link please don't worry. Just notify me via a comment and I'll take care of it.

3. Then I'll add your link to my post when I upload my own Sunday Sky.

Note: many of you will probably blip before I do as I'm in Florida. Feel free to comment & add your link on my previous blip entry.

4. Tag your photos: SundaySkies (all one word)- This will keep all of the photos together on one page if you search for SundaySkies -check it out by clicking there!

That's it! Any questions please ask. Today I ended up with lots of photos and chose this one - I liked how it felt. If you are curious about some of the other photos I took that almost made it, take a look here.

I am so lucky to have a number of blip friends joining me today with their SundaySkies:

Miffy - New Zealand
Paladian - Australia
Gitama - Australia
Rower - Australia
Art Quilter Pictures -Scotland
The Wren - Scotland
View from the croft gate - Scotland
annhall - FL, USA
secret garden - Ireland

I think I have everyone listed for now -leave me a comment if you have a SundaySkies blip you'd like to share here. Please take a peek at all the glorious and varied skies by clicking on the links above! Thanks so much for sharing my celebration of the sky . . .

The artist is a receptacle for the emotions that come from all over the place: from the sky, from the earth, from a scrap of paper, from a passing shape, from a spider's web.
~ Pablo Picasso

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.