Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Sun Chasing

Well there's a surprise.

The Met Office figures apparently indicate that around these parts we've had the wettest August since records began. Doh! Didn't need any fancy shmancy millions of pounds worth of computer to tell us that. All they needed to do was follow us all on blipfoto and note the amount of posts that included rain, rain clouds, rainbows, raindrops, puddles, wet leaves, wet bees, umbrellas, soggy tourists, etc., etc.

So, to get September off to a good start I thought I'd grab a picture of that orange orb that occasionally visits. I did see it around earlier but by the time I managed to track it down, it had admitted defeat and had ducked down behind the Ochil Hills.

Ah well, maybe I'll catch it tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.