Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

fifty two

Woohoo! Last day of single parenthood as Mrs Delphwynd is back from her travels tomorrow and a semblance of normality should descend on the household once more. Just when I was settling into it as well. The kids have been great, helping out their old dad and pulling together as a team and I'm well chuffed with them for that. You've earned your pocket money this week guys (do speak to your mother about that when she returns)

I did find myself cutting a few corners with tonight's Spaghetti Bolognese though, using a jar of sauce (supplemented with some fresh onion, garlic, green pepper and carrot mind you). I liked the way the dried spaghetti was catching the light in the jar and popped the camera out while the mince was browning, as you do. It wasn't until after our meal and I was downloading the pictures I noticed something suspiciously unsavoury in one of the strands. The translation of Spaghetti is 'little twine' and I'm hoping that whatever the black and curly object embedded in there was nothing more than an even littler twine.

This website lists fifty one different variation of pasta but we can possibly add one more to that list after this. Anyone out there know what the Italian for 'Pubic hair' is?

Think I'll keep my macro lens away from my food in future.

Yeeeuuch!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.