Combi31

By Combi31

Thistle do

... I know ... I'm already on my way to get my coat ....

Before I go, see this one larger here :)

I think this is a wasp, I know that this is a thistle - I must improve my insect i.d. ability. Birds should prove a little less hit-and-miss as I have bought two really fabulous books to help with identification.

Funny day today, it is still quite warm, although it was a bit windy today - as the south west of France knows well how to do, with 'le vent d'autan' which blows very strongly - in summer like a fan oven, drying out everything in it's wake, and in winter, bringing warmer weather, but always ending in rain.

The forecast says no ... but wait and see.

The wind dropped this afternoon and the sun came out - which was nice ...

The journey to the office on SuperScooter© was very rock n' roll, to say the least ...

For those who said that they would sign up for my Nature Tours yesterday - I thank you, but warn you against encouraging me - this type of thing could easily happen - be afraid ;))

I hope you are having a lovely Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.