Combi31

By Combi31

Cormorant

We have a huge number of cormorants on the lakes at the moment, I saw a huge flock, that we thought were migrating cranes at first from a distance on Sunday - there were hundreds, although my b-i-l said there were thousands ...

have a look at this a little bigger for more detail and cormorantness

Beautiful day today - sunshine 26°c - which was nice.

I am sure at 99.99% that I saw an osprey flying off from the lake through the trees - yes, I know, you think I have Osprey Compulsive Disorder ... it's not true I tell thee *wibble*

I also saw this chasing pigeons, then a flock rounded on it and it flew off.

At first I thought it was a sparrow hawk, but now I'm not so sure after having a look at i.d's in books, I'm more inclined to say that it is a goshawk - but I'm sure you knowledgeable people will be able to confirm what it is.

I hope I get time tomorrow to get back to see the osprey ...

I hope your Wednesday is a good one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.