Combi31

By Combi31

Accidents will happen ...

... as Elvis Costello so sagely advised us.

See it bigger here for full efect.

And this was an accident - I went out at lunchtime from my office to see what was around, hoping to see the peregrine falcons that are around here apparently according to a twitcher's observation site.

I saw a twitcher making the round of the small lake here and hoped to glean some important info regarding the whereabouts of the peregrines.
I managed to talk to him but it was his first time here, so he had no real idea of where they were - and he was after a bird called a Remiz - a Eurasian penduline tit, which is apparently a rare bird ...

I was testing my kingfisher detection skills, in light of my apparent new business of nature tours, including the ever popular Kingfisher tours ... I picked a likely spot and lo and behold 15 minutes later the kingfisher in the picture turned up on the brach I thought the most likely spot for a kingfisher to appear on.

So, I will half-heartedly apologise for the monotony of my pics, but I really can't resist a kingfisher ... so there you go.

In other news I thought I saw - from a distance - a pair of hunting peregrines, but the evidence is unclear - the birds were too far away for positive i.d. - I showed the twitcher who said it looked they were peregrines, but I'm not too sure.

I hope your Thursday is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.