Mikey88

By Mikey88

Allotments

A bit of an improvement in the weather today. It was much the same as yesterday this morning, but the wind calmed down a bit and the showers eased during the afternoon. I think it is only a temporary lull, as the weather forecast is threatening us with dire events overnight - strong, possibly damaging, winds, possible thunder and lightning and lots of rain. Should be an interesting night!

I spent the day cleaning and tidying in preparation for family arriving at the weekend. In the process, I came across a video of my mum's which had about twenty minutes of the children when they were about one and three years old. They are now nineteen and twenty one. There were also glimpses of Me and Mrs Mikey. " Dad! You've had brown hair then!" was my daughter's reaction. I thought how easily I was moving while kicking a ball to my son.

So, after all that, I realised I hadn't taken a picture, so this is a bit of a last minute effort. I took my daughter to work and stopped off at the allotments on the way home. Took three shots and rushed back for tea. There can't be many allotments with a view to match this one. It looks down the River Tavy and you might just be able to make out the River Tamar in the far distance. I don't have a plot here - my garden is more than enough for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.