Mikey88

By Mikey88

Fisherman

The weather finally settled enough for me to get out and do some photography. I went down to the river and sat in my hide for a couple of hours while the tide dropped. There weren't a lot of birds around, but there was an egret working its way along the waterline, and later, some little grebes. I was pleased that the egret came so close - it completely ignored the hide and just went about its business while took its picture.

Apart from that, it was a bit more cleaning to get the house ready for the weekend. The weather looks ok again tomorrow, but I won't be able to take advantage of it, as I have to do a day's supply teaching in my wife's school.

Sadly, it looks like Friday is going to be seriously wet and the weekend also doesn't look so good. Unfortunately, we are due to catch a ferry to France on Monday, and there was a worrying low heading our way. They weren't too sure where it was going to go, so I'm crossing fingers that it will avoid the Channel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.