hmmm...

What a strange day.

A very interesting meeting with a potential new client took most of the morning. Turned out we had lots of mutual clients and contacts. It all brought back lots of memories.

An email out of the blue from someone in New York whom I haven't heard from since 1986. I've heard of her since then, but that's another story. I'll be in Bavaria in December when she's in Scotland. I'll be just down river (the Danube) from her mum's home town.

Fascinated by Rick Stein's Indian cooking series, and tonight in particular by his charming interview with the Dalai Lama. I was in tears laughing.

The Blip was my lunch break. Looking out from the end of the pier towards the guy lobster/crab fishing, and wondering how his work day was going. Click on large to see properly. It was warm, wet and calm. Better than cold and windy, I suppose.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.