Journey Through Time

By Sue

GBH

Yep, this Great Blue Heron is the choice today. We went to Ridgefield NWR, now that it is back open. I have no idea why I torture myself going there, because "no way, no how" am I going to be able to get the kind of photos that I want. It's very frustrating. Once in a great while something is close enough for me to do justice to it, but mostly critters are too far away. And it's still very quiet up at Ridgefield. We saw some Sand Cranes, but they were in the middle, right smack dab in the middle of the huge expanse of land and it's a wonder I even saw them off in the distance. We had that one major storm system move in earlier in the month and since then it's been very dry, so the wetlands are not that "wet". There are few ducks and we saw some geese flapping by in the distance. We did see two deer cross the road in front of us, but I wasn't quick enough for that. It was nice to see the countryside, however, even if the animals were few and far between. If you want to see a few images that show the landscape you are welcome to visit my Flicker page.

Gotta go. See ya later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.