A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Take 2

The weather looked reasonable when I set off for a lunchtime walk, but I'd not gone 100 yards when I spotted the black vertical sky that suggested it might get a bit moist 'real soon now'. Which it did, having only retracted about 75 of those yards.

Got in, dried off the camera, and the sun came out.

So I went out again. That goes some way to explaining the weird lighting on this, the clouds were at least that black. The two-colour-tree is a cheat though, it's two trees - which is why the shadow of the trunk is in the 'wrong' place.

It was windy. I quite liked the leaves exiting left.

--
Gorgeous sky on the way home, but I rather assume blipping from the hard shoulder of the M11 would be frowned upon.

--
Slightly ignoring the Treasurer in-tray for the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.