A year ago

I can't believe it's been a year. Giles died during surgery a year ago today. He was only 6 months old. He was only in my life for 4 months but he made a big impression. I loved him more than I thought possible and I miss him.

As I walked to work this morning, I passed the place I sat a year ago in shock. It all came flooding back. Time does heal, but it's amazing how you can recall feelings like they were yesterday.

October 23rd isn't a good day for me. Giles last year, and more the year before (which was my main motivation for joining blip in the first place). I'd expected today to be bad - these things do come in threes after all.

I can safely say though, today was trauma free. I had a good day at work, met my good friend MrsCyclops for lunch and most importantly, Wes is fine.

I went to running club tonight, but my heart wasn't in it and I left early. I came home and got out my blipfoto album of Giles that I had made after he died (pictured) and had a wee cry. I'll always be thankful that I started blip, I have a beautiful album not only with his photo in, but also how I felt about him. It's worth so so much. Reminds me just how special a project this is. Save Your Life

Today's run: 4 miles
October running mileage: 25 miles
2013 running mileage: 900 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.