MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

"Change And Decay In All Around I See"

I have been to the funeral of my friend's daughter today. The poor woman has also laid her son to rest. It shouldn't be that way. :(

This is the former Briggens House Hotel, where we used to entertain my friend and her family and were entertained by them. It closed in 2005 and is falling derelict. There was talk of the Beckhams being interested.

The house was designed by Charles Bridgeman in 1720. It's on a hill that overlooks the Stort and the beautifully named Juicy Brook to the west and north. The cellars were used by the SOE during the war for a secret document forging operation. I went there hoping for a sunset pic and had earmarked the tree stump for foreground interest. I like to think it was a Cedar of Lebanon tree, I love them and there are a few in the area.

The sun slipped behind a bank of cloud as it set. :( I took this pic facing south.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.