antipodean

By antipodean

Fire

It was warm enough last week to barbecue, but this week we've had to go back to putting the heater on in the evening. Typical Melbourne!

A slow but stressful day today, if that's even possible. I did go to the gym, but I spent the rest of the day cobbling together my presentation. I'm pretty nervous about it and I feel quite unprepared. I thought I'd finished this evening but when I practiced it was only about five minutes long - it's meant to be ten minutes, so I had to add a lot more detail to my notes. I'm first up tomorrow morning so at least it'll be over and done with by about 9:45.

I decided to get a bit artistic and set my camera to manual focus. I guess this is kind of bokeh? It's really just a blurry black and white picture of our fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.