antipodean

By antipodean

Man in a Suit

Here's Dad all suited up to go singing at the Surrey Hills Music Festival. I used to perform there when I was in the primary school choir...it's nice to keep the family connection!

Today was long and began quite stressfully, but I ended up really enjoying myself. My presentation went really well and I got asked good questions which I could answer easily, and once it was done I got to sit back and listen to everyone else's presentations. On the whole, they were very interesting - the overall theme was food, and some people were very creative. Of course, quite a few people went down the obesity/McDonalds route which, while important issues, was a bit boring. Still, I enjoyed myself more than I thought and going first was actually really good because I was relaxed for the rest of the day.

Today was the last day of semester and my last real day at Monash, and I'm glad it was quite a nice day. I do still have my exams and an assignment but the end is in sight!

I thought I'd get a photo of Dad in his suit as it's quite a rare sight! He looks rather smart, I think...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.