antipodean

By antipodean

Zumbaron

Another unintentional photo shoot with Julia. I should sell this to Adriano Zumbo, it's a great advertisement for his macarons!

Despite a late night last night I got up this morning to go on an adventure to the new Zumbo shop in South Yarra. I had a bit of a disaster of a morning though, starting with attempting to put the vegemite in the fridge instead of the cupboard. I managed to drive past a road I've driven down several times, and then had turn around and go back and find a parking spot once I finally got to the shop so I ended up being late. It was worth the hassle though! Julia and I both got boxes of Zumbarons (what Zumbo calls his macarons) and I've already eaten two of mine. Yum!

I spent the rest of the day on the sofa watching Luther (series two, I need to catch up because series three is on TV now), and Dad managed to stumble upon the very first episode of Midsomer Murders on ABC. This is revealing how daggy I am, but I secretly love Midsomer Murders and I especially love the old ones - and for a first episode, this had it all: murder (obviously), blackmail, affairs and incest. It must have worked though because the show is still running...

I had a hard time choosing today's photo because there were two very lovely pictures. This one won because I just like it so much - Julia is really enjoying that macaron, and I'm glad I managed to capture the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.