A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

ROYGBIV ... UV?

Interesting, I've not written down the letters of the mnemonic "Richard Of York..." before. Looks odd when you see it for the first time.

I'm wondering if there's a light strip of UV visible to the camera? I'd swapped the 'skylight' filter for a polariser before I set off.

--
Meeting this morning, then doing some timbers for some trellis for the garden (which I won't bother putting up just yet...). Went out for a wander with the camera, planning a shot of the low sun on the LMB again. That didn't prove especially successful but as I walked back in the drizzle I turned back for a bit of respite from the sun and wind in my face. Glad I did.

--
J and Ellis are away for a few days in Worcestershire. M returning today - at least that's the plan. Lot's of opportunities for travelfail after a clock change...

--
Just spotted this is blip number 666! (as it will be for anyone gapless from Jan 1st 2012). Nothing major seems to have happened - although this storm thing is expected...

The biblical 666 reference seems to be a veiled reference to the Emperor Nero. Not overly complementary "having seven heads and ten horns, and upon his horns ten crowns, ... like a leopard, with feet like the feet of a bear, and had a mouth like a lion."

And who said generic modification was anything new?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.