Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Just in case

Two days ago I picked this stem of flowers because I was expecting heavy rain and then the storms. Just in case I didn't get out to take a blip......

Today was the day I stayed at home and tried to sort out clothes and camera equipment for India. I also did a few catch up jobs around the house and managed to find a few things I need.

The rest of the day was a bit frustrating. My tripod clips are too stiff and I tried to sort them out with only limited success. Then I tried to fit the new L plate to my camera. It's for an Arca fitting tripod head. (I've bought a lighter weight head for travelling because the geared head is just too heavy.) The L plate won't fit. Surprisingly there are no instructional videos on You Tube to help me.

I've emailed the firm in desperation, sure that I'm doing something wrong, and they have replied already. I've sent photos of what doesn't seem to fit. The day has gone by far too quickly the time I've wasted on this.

I won't go into what else has gone wrong, but dinner was not exactly a culinary success either...........

Oh well, there's always Downton to come - that will be a gentle, comfortable hour (unlikely with recent storylines).

Would someone like to name the flower please?

PS I had the plate the wrong way round.......duh. Now I can't fit the cable release into the camera, but otherwise, all is well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.