MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Amber, Warning Jude

My granddaughter and I chose our pumpkins and squashes for carving this morning.

I decided to try to capture the increasing wind strength, wishing that the sea was nearer as waves do it best. It was raining when I arrived at Fishers Green so I went into the Bittern Hide hoping to get a wind-tossed gull above the sea of waving rushes. No luck. :(

I togged the vanes of a wind pump nicely blurred and then positioned myself on the bridge over Seventy Acres Lake and got some reasonable shots of gulls in flight. They seemed to be revelling in the blustery conditions. The light wasn't very good and the results were rather noisy/grainy.

As I left the bridge I met a lovely couple with two dogs. Marley, a chocolate Labrador type who they were dog sitting, barked at me which got us talking. They seemed to interested in my togging exploits and we shook hands, which I thought was rather nice. He runs a company training people who want a second income stream.

We parted and I swapped my slow 400mm for my 2.8 100mm macro lens. I caught up with them again and got this shot of their gorgeous Springer Spaniel Amber.

Jude was starting to make itself felt as I left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.