'nothin' but blue skies' for my SundaySkies

A beautiful song by Johnny Nash -Listen!
"I can see clearly now the rain has gone
I can see all obstacles in my way.
Gone are the dark clouds that had me blind.
It's gonna be a bright (bright)
bright (bright) sunshiny day.
It's gonna be a bright (bright)
bright (bright) sunshiny day . . . "

That's what my SundaySky was like -bright, sunshiny, nothin' but bright blue skies, no clouds. It was a challenge! We spent the morning packing up and checking out of our villa at Casey Key, had breakfast and traveled the short distance home. After reuniting with the pups and watering some plants, I grabbed my camera to see what I could creatively come up with for SundaySkies. Well . . . I like it! The idea (at least for me) is to share the variety of the sky that otherwise might go unnoticed.

Remember, all you need to do is take a photo of your sky on any sunday and let me know via a comment. I'll add your link to my SundaySky. There is more info here on last week's post and you can view all of the photos that have been tagged SundaySkies here!

I am so pleased to have these participants join me!

karen julia - in New Zealand
Miffy - in New Zealand
Jillian's Journal - in New Zealand
Beckett - in Australia
Bright and Beautiful - in the United Kingdom
Cymbeline - in Australia
Trisharooni - in Australia
The Wren - in Scotland
09panda67 - in New Zealand
Hobbs's Run - in Australia
Anneli - in Oregon, USA
annhall - in Florida, USA
Paladian - Australia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.