Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Stormy Sky

Apparently, according to my husband, the worst of the storm arrived here at around 0400 hours this morning; needless to say, as usual I slept through it. This morning was still quite wet and windy, but this afternoon we have sunshine. Fortunately there does not appear to be any damage to our property or trees, other than some flower tubs, which were blown about the garden.

I looked for a rainbow during one spell of rain and sunshine, but could not see one. Instead I took this picture of the sky, which shows, from the indistinct rays, that the sun is shining, but that the sky is blue, white and grey all at the same time; five minutes later, the sky was completely grey.

I did not go and supervise my grandchildren today as both their parents decided to work from home. My daughter attempted to drive to work, but went home after about two miles due to branches and trees across the road; her husband decided not to attempt the journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.