After The Storm

Well actually, though we were warned over and over that a storm was imminent, the storm didn’t materialise here. We had quite a bit of rain, but then that’s normal for this time of year. I know parts of the country were hit, and I’m sorry to anyone who suffered the effects.

So it was shopping as per this morning, then coffee as per this afternoon as I’m still off sick so not working at the shop at the moment. I will possibly feel up to going back in next Monday.

Today’s photo is the sweet shop at the corner of Waterside and Sheep Street. I guess it used to be a pub or off-licence as I think the sign on the wall reads Notable Ales and Stouts. The entrance is also on the corner of the shop. There are a few sweet shops in Stratford, but most are the modern type found in most towns, this shop is a genuine original sweet shop, dark and interesting inside with service over an old wooden counter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.