LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Another Iconic Image

I imagine Stonehenge has been blipped a thousand times, but I couldn't resist posting this. We toured it this morning along with several bus loads of foreign tourists -mainly Japanese. The last time I was here you could wander at will through the stones, but now it's a well trodden path with a commentary on earphones outside a fence. Nevertheless quite impressive.

It was difficult leaving rural Wiltshire. It was a beautiful morning and there was a heron sitting in my brother's garden eyeing up the goldfish in his pond.
We are now having a sandwich in a Roadchef service station on the M27 en route to Horndean. It's very busy and I'm terrified I make a mistake on the navigating and we land up in London or places east.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.