The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Panzer [HDR]

Day two of this years bowls trip to Weymouth, and we visited the tank museum at Bovington. We always get a mystery trip on the bowls trip, all included in the price.

It was a fantastic day out. We had a guided tour of the museum which filled in a lot of information about the displays. They have a number of real world war two tanks on display, which helped put a bit more flesh on the bones of the World At War series I have been watching on Yesterday channel. I have watched it a number of times before, but it was amazing to think I was looking at actual armoured vehicles that saw service on D-Day.

Tanks always lend themselves to HDR photography as you saw back when I visited the Combined Services Museum earlier this year.

It was a cracking day out and I would love to revisit the museum sometime in the future as we barely saw half of the exhibits due to the time constraints.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.