Gelinda

One Street: Market Square, Shipley #72

This is the rather formidable Gelinda, who hails originally from northern Italy. She arrived here 64 years ago and has lived here ever since. She returns home just once a year for a holiday. A lot of people it seems, once they arrive in Shipley, get stuck here for life. I hope that's mostly out of choice rather than necessity.

Need to keep this short tonight as I have to carry on working. But it's ok. The incentive is that I'm due a break next week. I'll just be able to relax with a much clearer conscience if I can get stuff done before departing. This next two months is likely to be the toughest and most important we've ever had. There is a lot riding on the outcomes of our current program of work. There's a lot to develop and debug before the new year. It's a little bit scary when I stop to think about it!

PS Sgwarnog has paid me a lovely little tribute tonight. If you want to see Market Square in Shipley as you're never likely to see it from me (in full techicolour) then click here. Cheers my friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.