lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Cormorant fly-by

Today I went back to Surrey Quays. I saw some interesting birds at Greenland Docks, where the watersports centre is. There was a little family of Great Crested Grebes - I didn't realise one of them was a juvenile till I got home and looked at my photos. I spotted this cormorant flying by and only just had time to point my camera at it, I quite like the silhouette.

I went to the farm and spent some time with the animals. The young goats were rather friendly but also a little too interested in chewing my clothes and one even chewed my hair. It was fun though and they're cute.

This morning I had an initial assessment with a counsellor. Here's hoping they can help me to get some confidence back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.